j.l. myersJessica L Myers’ vivid imagination and quiet demeanor as a child led her to the imaginary worlds of books. Even at a young age, her love for the supernatural was prevalent, with her first loved books being R.L. Stine’s Goosebumps series. Following that she took an interest in other non-fantasy fiction, including Virginia C. Andrews series Flowers in the Attic.

In her teen years, Jessica spent many school hours writing poetry and dark short stories and took up sketching some of the terrifying things that came from the graphic night terrors she’d grown up with.

As an adult and after meeting the love of her life, Jessica got married and started a small construction business with her husband. With the birth of her son, Jessica suffered PPD and found escape in her books and their fantasy landscapes. It was at this time that her need to write flourished. In 2009 the decision was made and the first words to her New Adult Paranormal Romance novel What Lies Inside were written.

When Jessica isn’t immersed in writing about extraordinary characters with dangerous abilities and deadly obstacles to overcome, she likes to spend time with her two kids and husband, curl up with a good book, or watch anything and everything supernatural.

Visit J.L. Myers on Facebook:

Like the BB series on Facebook:

Follow me on Twitter:

Visit my Website:

Find J.L.’s books in the YAAR library:

What Lies Inside (Blood Bound Series Book 1)
Made By Design (Blood Bound Series Book 2)
Web of Lies (Blood Bound Series Book 3)
Born to Die (Blood Bound Series Book 4)

Fallen Angel 1: Ashes of Eden
Fallen Angel 2: Dawn of Reckoning
Fallen Angel 3: Breaking Lucifer