Black Lightning
by K.S. Jones

black lightningFollowing his father’s puzzling disappearance and his mother’s death, ten-year-old Samuel Baker goes through the motions of living in a world turned upside down. He wears an Apache talisman, a long ago gift from his father, in hopes its promise of strength and guidance is true. But what he truly wants is the power to bring his parents back.

Heartless Aunt Janis is elated at the prospect of becoming Samuel’s legal guardian. She is sure an orphan boy will elicit such an outpouring of public sympathy that her husband will win his Senate bid by a landslide. But when Grandpa Tate arrives, things don’t go as expected, especially when black lightning strikes!

Purchase Black Lightning HERE
Find out more about K.S. Jones HERE


macThe Monsters Anonymous Club: Don’t Play With Dead Things
by J.L. Lipp

Join the Monsters’ Anonymous Club (MAC) and discover this spine-tingling series for young readers who love “Goosebumps” and “Ghostbusters.”  In book one, the MAC kids find themselves in a race against time to help an angry ghost who will stop at nothing until its secret is revealed and wrongs from the past are reversed.  “The Monsters’ Anonymous Club: Don’t Play with Dead Things” is a fast-paced ghost story full of twists and turns, lot of laughs, plenty of frights (nothing too gory!) and an emotionally satisfying resolution that proves ghosts deserve to “live” as happily ever after as our preteen heroes.

Purchase The Monsters Anonymous Club: Don’t Play With Dead Things HERE

Find out more about J.L. Lipp HERE


logicPaws 4 Logic (Ages 8+)
by Debbie Manber Kupfer with Joey Kupfer – Puzzles 

Welcome to the world of logic problems where anything is possible. Theatrical chickens, mouse connoisseurs, musical crickets, and enraged Plutonians all populate the pages of Paws4Logic. Won’t you come inside? Debbie Manber Kupfer and her son Joey present thirty-seven original logic problems for your puzzling pleasure.


Find out more about Debbie Manber Kupfer HERE
Purchase Paws 4 Logic HERE


kibble talk

Kibble Talk
by Cynthia Port 

Once Tawny decides to do something, there’s no holding her back. So when her best friend Jenny dares her to eat dog kibble, down it goes. Little does she know how that dusty, tasteless lump will change her life. Suddenly she can hear what dogs have to say and talk back to them too! This might not be such a big deal, except that her own dog, an enormous Great Dane named Dinky, has a LOT to say. He lets her know right away that his fondest dream is to be a teeny tiny lap dog. Tawny promises to help him, and her life nearly goes to the dogs. A story about friendship and family, Book 1 in the Kibble Talk series will have everyone howling with laugher. Perfect for readers 7 to 12 or as a read aloud.

Purchase Kibble Talk HERE

 dog goner

Dog Goner
by Cynthia Port 

Secrets will be revealed! Fondest wishes will be fulfilled! Permacrud will be . . . what the heck is permacrud, anyway? Find out in Dog Goner, the second book in the hilarious Kibble Talk series. Tawny and Jenny, along with their dogs Dinky and Gunner, have set themselves on a mission – or really, three missions. Gunner just wants to be clean, but it’s not as easy as it seems. Jenny is determined to find out the secret to Kibble Talking, and she’s prepared to feed kibble to the whole fourth grade if need be. Tawny wants a little brother or sister to make her family complete. But there’s someone else with a fondest wish, and they’ll do anything to get it. Can Dinky save the day before he becomes a dog goner? Dog Goner is a fast moving and funny fiction story perfect for readers aged 7 to 12 or as a read-a-loud.

Purchase Dog Goner HERE

Find out more about Cynthia Port HERE


chosenThe Chosen
by David Scott

Steve was just another ordinary guy living in an ordinary village, when the happiest villager he’d ever met sent him on a quest to save the world. Clueless about his goals, and manipulated by everyone he meets, is Steve destined to be a hero, or is he just a pawn in someone else’s game?

This middle-grade, fantasy adventure novel will be sure to engage reluctant readers, and please gamers and adventure lovers alike.


Purchase The Chosen HERE
Find out more about David Scott HERE



Flexible Wings
by Veda Stamps

Summer Stevenson is an eleven-year-old military kid who dreams of having a permanent home and swimming in the Olympics one day, just like her idol Olympian Lia Neal. But those things seem out of reach as her parents “the heroes” continually move the family from house to house like boxed-up toys.

After their last move, she thought her life would never change, but now the moving truck is idling in front of her house again, this time taking the family to Valencia, a small town in southern California known for its bike trails, roller coasters and great schools. But things aren’t so great for Summer. She worries constantly that her fighter-pilot mom could be redeployed at any moment, and she struggles to make new friends, finding herself in humiliating circumstances with her neighbors.

Summer sees a glimmer of hope when her parents sign her up for competitive swimming, but she turns out to be the worst swimmer on the team! Inspired by nature and drawing support from friendships both old and new, including those with Grandma “Bachaan,” her coaches, and other kids on the swim team, Summer seeks the courage she’ll need to tackle life’s challenges. It isn’t until her little sister is in an accident that Summer truly finds the source of her inner strength and uses it to face her greatest fears head-on.

Purchase Flexible Wings HERE


miasy1Maisy and the Missing Mice (The Maisy Files, Book 1)
by Elizabeth Woodrum

Maisy Sawyer is on a mission. Everyone knows that Maisy is the best detective in not only the fourth grade, but the whole school, and that she works for lollipops. When a sneaky thief called The Black Boot steals the school’s mice mascots, Maisy takes the case! Soon, she discovers that her beloved lollipop collection is also missing. Will Maisy save the mice? Can she be reunited with her lollipop collection? Follow the clues as Maisy works to solve the case of the missing mice! Dive into Maisy’s world of mysteries and lollipops today!

Purchase Maisy and the Missing Mice HERE
Available in Paperback, Kindle, and Audio book


maisy2Maisy and the Money Marauder (The Maisy Files, Book 2)
by Elizabeth Woodrum

Everyone’s favorite fourth-grade detective is back! Maisy steps back into her black and white mystery world when someone begins stealing lunch money at West Valley Elementary. With her fedora hat, notebook, and a little help from her best friend, Maisy follows the clues to catch the thief. But, as the case develops, Maisy is stumped by the growing list of suspects. With a cherry lollipop in hand, Maisy is determined to solve the case. Follow Maisy into her world of mystery and discover the identity of The Money Marauder.

Purchase Maisy and the Money Maurauder HERE
Available in Paperback, Kindle, and Audio book

maisy3Maisy and the Mystery Manor (The Maisy Files, Book 3)
by Elizabeth Woodrum 

Super sleuths will be thrilled to know that everyone’s favorite fourth-grade detective is back with a double dose of mystery adventure! As Maisy participates in a mystery weekend event for junior detectives, she uncovers a real case. Could a ghost be haunting Mystery Manor? Find out in the exciting third installment of The Maisy Files!

Purchase Maisy and the Mystery Manor HERE

Find out more about Elizabeth Woodrum HERE