ja-culicanJ.A. Culican is a teacher by day and a writer by night. She lives in New Jersey with her husband of eleven years and their four young children.

J.A. Culican’s inspiration to start writing came from her children and their love for all things magical. Bedtime stories turned to reality after her oldest daughter begged her for the book from which her stories of dragons came from. In turn, the series The Keeper of Dragons was born.

Find J.A. Culican’s books in the YAAR Library:

The Keeper of Dragons: The Prince Returns (Book 1)
The Keeper of Dragons: The Elven Alliance (Book 2)
The Keeper of Dragons: The Mere Treaty (Book 3)
The Keeper of Dragons: The Crowns Accord

Slayer (Dragon Tamer Book 1)
Warrior (Dragon Tamer Book 2)
Protector (Dragon Tamer Book 3)

Sword of Fire (Through the Ashes Book 1)
Embers of Darkness (Through the Ashes Book 2)
Blaze of Magic (Through the Ashes Book 3)
Spark of War (Through the Ashes Book 4)

Second Sight (Hollows Ground Book 1)
Phoenix (Hollows Ground novella)